Women in Power Symposium

Women in Power Symposium

November 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Hey Diddle Diddle
20
Little Eyolf
21
Little Eyolf
22
Little Eyolf
23
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
24
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
25
26
Dick Whittington & His Cat
27
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
28
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
29
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
30
The Admirable Crichton
1
2
Become a Member

Throughout 2018 we’ve been bringing women’s stories to the forefront of our programme, to mark 100 years since the Representation of the People Act 1918 – the act which allowed some women in the UK the right to vote.

Alongside Women In Power, running from the Wednesday to the Saturday, on Thursday 4 October we’ll be hosting a very special Inspiring Women Symposium.

Join us for a day of panels, conversations and debate with today’s most inspiring women, celebrating and questioning rights and roles in the arts and further afield.

The symposium will start at 11.30am and will continue throughout the day.
All the events are free, but you’ll need a ticket. One ticket will allow you access to all the symposium panels, on a drop-in basis. We hope you’ll be able to stay for as many of the panels as possible.

We’re currently confirming the full line-up.

Speakers currently confirmed:

Lucy Kerbel: Director of Tonic Theatre, which supports the arts and creative industries to achieve greater gender equality in their work and workforce.

Chris Bush: Award-winning playwright and former Oxford Playhouse EVOLVE Artist

Caroline Bryant: Artistic Director of Futures Theatre, which works to develop developing partnerships with brilliant female artists and create theatre which ignites conversation and engenders change.

Anneliese Dodds: Labour MP for Oxford East and Shadow Treasury Minister.

Elizabeth Paris: Former managing director at Chase Manhattan and JP Morgan, and current Chair of Trustees at Oxford Playhouse.

Duration: 6 hours with interval

Book Tickets

Age guideline 12+

undefined

People Who Booked Women in Power Symposium Also Booked For...

  • Penguin Watch

    Tue 18 Dec

    Join Fiona Jones as she talks about her recent expedition to Antarctica to research penguins. Listen to her describe her work with Penguin Watch, Zooniverse and how you can help the penguins from your own home. The perfect time to learn more about penguinology for all of the family. ‘This talk is in collaboration with Penguin Watch and Zooniverse. Check out their websites to learn more....

  • Ian McKellen On Stage

    Tue 30 Apr - Wed 1 May 2019

    A message from Ian McKellen: I’m celebrating my 80th birthday by touring a new solo show to theatres I know well and a few that I don’t. The show starts with Gandalf and will probably end with an invitation to act with me on stage. In-between there will be anecdotes and acting. I open at my local arts centre in January and end up by August in Orkney. Live theatre has always been thrill...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 19 Nov, Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue