Super Duper Close Up

Super Duper Close Up

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Hey Diddle Diddle
24
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running
25
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
26
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Plus1 more...
27
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & The Three Idle Women
28
Two Trains Running
29
30
Hey Diddle Diddle
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

Get set for a looping, live-filmed ride, through the anxieties of an unsettlingly ordinary woman’s existence. A tragicomic and hypnotic explosion of film, movement and words, Super Duper Close Up asks what a girl is to do when everything is virtual, and virtually everything is for sale.

  • Tue 17 Mar 2020 7:30 PM £10.00
  • Wed 18 Mar 2020 7:30 PM £10.00

Book Tickets

  • Tue 17 March 7:30 PM
  • Wed 18 March 7:30 PM

A Made In China production. Conceived, written and performed by Jess Latowicki.

Age guideline 16+

 

  • A swirling molten pool of sadness and rage.
       
    The Stage

People Who Booked Super Duper Close Up Also Booked For...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

  • Two Trains Running

    Tue 24 - Sat 28 Sep

    There’s a controversial new president in the White House, and racial tensions are on the rise. It is Pittsburgh, 1969, and the regulars of Memphis Lee’s restaurant are struggling to cope with the turbulence of a rapidly changing world. The diner is in threat of being torn down, a casualty of the city’s renovation project that is sweeping away the buildings of a community, but not its sp...

  • One-night stands are awkward. One-night stands with animals are even more awkward. Rob Hayes’ critically acclaimed one-man tragi-comedy is a hilarious and disturbing examination of loneliness. Tackling mental health and toxic masculinity, this production highlights how both can work to undermine loving and healthy social connections, while questioning how we...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue