• Whats-On
  • Spotlight-September-And-November
Spotlight - September and November

Spotlight - September and November

December 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Dick Whittington & His Cat
11
Dick Whittington & His Cat
12
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
13
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
14
Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
15
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
16
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
17
Dick Whittington & His Cat
18
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas & Plus1 more...
19
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
20
Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
21
Dick Whittington & His Cat
22
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
23
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
24
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
25
26
Dick Whittington & His Cat
27
Dick Whittington & His Cat
28
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
29
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
30
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas
Become a Member

Spotlight is for anyone aged 50 or over with an interest in theatre. Each session is a friendly and relaxed lunchtime meet-up to socialise and talk all things theatre.

Spotlight is led by a member of OP staff, joined by a guest to talk more about their role in the current show, or themes and issues explored in this season’s productions.

Enjoy interesting conversation and a sandwich lunch before taking in the matinee performance.

New Spotlighters are always welcome, why not bring a friend?

Book Tickets

Thu 27 Sep | The Habit of Art

Thu 15 Nov | Wise Children

Time: 12.30pm to 2pm
Tickets: £20 including refreshments and ticket to the matinee at 2.30pm

To book: Call the Ticket Office on 01865 305305
 

Please note: The Top Room is not accessible in a wheelchair.

  • I love these sessions. Always very interesting and some really excellent.
       
    Spotlighter

People Who Booked Spotlight - September and November Also Booked For...

  • 17|25 Young Company - January to Ap...

    Wed 9 Jan - Sat 6 Apr 2019 , 5pm to 7.30pm

    The 17|25 Young Company perform their flagship annual show on the main stage in April. Find out more and book your tickets to this year’s show, Nell Gwynn. To find out more information about the 17|25 Young Company or to join the company from April 2019 contact: Jo.Noble@oxfordplayhouse.com

  • Young Playmaker

    Thu 10 Jan 2019

    These workshops are for young writers keen to write a short play, led by professional playwright Renata Allen. Writers will acquire the skills needed to develop their ideas and write a play. Completed plays will be staged in the Burton Taylor Studio in July 2019. Please note there will not be a session on Thu 21 Feb.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue