Spotlight: November to April

Spotlight: November to April

April 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
17|25 Young Company April to July 17|25 Young Company April to July & Brawn
25
Smack That (A Conversation)
26
Oxford Gospel Choir
27
A Noisy Holiday
28
29
Hey Diddle Diddle
30
Ian McKellen On Stage
1
2
3
4
5
Become a Member

Spotlight is for anyone aged 50 or over with an interest in theatre.

Each session is a friendly and relaxed lunchtime meet-up to socialise and talk all things theatre. Spotlight is led by a member of OP staff, joined by a guest to talk more about their role in the current show, or themes and issues explored in this season’s productions.

Enjoy interesting conversation and a sandwich lunch before taking in the matinee performance.

New Spotlighters are always welcome.

Book Tickets

Thu 15 Nov | Wise Children
Thu 7 Feb | ART
Thu 28 Feb | The Unreturning
Thu 28 Mar | The Mousetrap
Thu 18 Apr | The Remains of the Day

Time: 12.30pm to 2pm

Tickets: £20, inc. refreshments and a ticket to the 2.30pm matinee

To book: Call the Ticket Office on 01865 305305

Location: The Top Room. Please note the Top Room is not accessible in a wheelchair.

People Who Booked Spotlight: November to April Also Booked For...

  • In the Summer Term, the 17|25 Young Company will rehearse a selection of short plays written for the company by participants on our Young Play Writers course. Performances will take place in the Burton Taylor Studio from Tue 9 to Thu 11 Jul, as a mixed bill – Playmaker Performed – with the 12|16 Young Company. To find out more information about 17|25 young...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Various Dates

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.  

  • 40+ Acting Company May - July

    Thu 2 May, Thu 9 May, Thu 16 May, Thu 23 May, Thu 13 Jun, Thu 20 Jun, Thu 27 Jun & Thu 4 Jul

    This is a company for anyone aged 40+ with an enthusiasm to play and explore text on your feet. During these sessions you will work through technical exercises to develop your performance skills and explore different genres of theatre, looking at play extracts, discussing themes and characters and working through monologues and duologues.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue