Skills Sessions

Skills Sessions

November 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
Little Eyolf
22
Little Eyolf
23
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
24
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
25
26
Dick Whittington & His Cat
27
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
28
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
29
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
30
The Admirable Crichton
1
2
Become a Member

Whether you’re attending drama school, starting your career, retired and seeking new challenges or just looking to develop new skills, come along and try a day or spend the week with us.

Stage Combat Tue 14 Aug | Led by Tom Jordan. Learn unarmed combat and weapon skills in this
fast-paced workshop.


Voice and Text Wed 15 Aug | Led by Michael Corbidge. A dynamic vocal workshop to open up and
learn techniques to develop your voice.


Directing Thu 16 Aug | Led by James Farrell. Develop your rehearsal room technique and
how to get the best performance from your actors.


Acting Sat 18 Aug | Led by Stan Hodgson. Work on rhythm, text and physicality to
help create a truthful and engaging character.


Clown Sun 19 Aug | Led by Mark Curtis. We all have that inner child still itching to get out!
Join Mark, the key bearer, as he unlocks the door that will enable you
to let your inner funny out for a breath of fresh air.

Duration: 6 hours

Book Tickets

Age guideline: 16+

People Who Booked Skills Sessions Also Booked For...

  • 17|25 Young Company - January to Ap...

    Wed 9 Jan - Sat 6 Apr 2019 , 5pm to 7.30pm

    The 17|25 Young Company perform their flagship annual show on the main stage in April. Find out more and book your tickets to this year’s show, Nell Gwynn. To find out more information about the 17|25 Young Company or to join the company from April 2019 contact: Jo.Noble@oxfordplayhouse.com

  • Young Playmaker

    Thu 10 Jan 2019

    These workshops are for young writers keen to write a short play, led by professional playwright Renata Allen. Writers will acquire the skills needed to develop their ideas and write a play. Completed plays will be staged in the Burton Taylor Studio in July 2019. Please note there will not be a session on Thu 21 Feb.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue