Play in a Week - Telling Tales

Play in a Week - Telling Tales

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
Macbeth Macbeth & Playbites for Lunch
19
Macbeth Macbeth & Spotlight: September to November Macbeth & Spotlight: September to November & Plus1 more...
20
Macbeth Macbeth & The Balmyard
21
Macbeth Macbeth & The Balmyard
22
23
Hey Diddle Diddle
24
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & Awkward Conversations with Animals...
25
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & Awkward Conversations with Animals... Two Trains Running & Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Plus1 more...
26
40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Two Trains Running 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
27
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & The Three Idle Women
28
Two Trains Running
29
30
Hey Diddle Diddle
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

In this workshop participants will explore classic storylines and modern adaptations from Shakespeare to The Lion King and West Side Story to George Bernard Shaw and My Fair Lady. Together we will explore the seven basic plots and use music, movement, storytelling and drama skills to create a new adaptation of a classic tale.

There will be a performance for family and friends at the end of the week.

Duration: 6 hours

Book Tickets

Time: 10am to 4pm (drop off from 9am)

Location: Burton Taylor Studio

Ages 11 to 14

Please note the Burton Taylor Studio is not accessible by wheelchair.

  • A big thank you for an inspiring week. My children thoroughly enjoyed themselves, as was visible from the fun and creative performance!
       
    Previous participant

People Who Booked Play in a Week - Telling Tales Also Booked For...

  • Spotlight: September to November

    Thu 19 Sep, Thu 3 Oct & Thu 14 Nov

    Spotlight is for anyone aged 50 or over with an interest in theatre. Each session is a friendly and relaxed lunchtime meet-up to socialise and talk all things theatre. Spotlight is led by a member of OP staff, joined by a guest to talk more about their role in the current show, or themes and issues explored in this season’s productions. Enjoy interesting c...

  • 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov

    Thu 19 Sep, Thu 26 Sep, Thu 3 Oct, Thu 17 Oct, Thu 24 Oct, Thu 7 & Thu 14 Nov

    This is a company for anyone aged 40 or over with an enthusiasm to play and explore text on your feet. During these sessions you will work through technical exercises to develop your performance skills and explore different genres of theatre, looking at play extracts, discussing themes and characters and working through monologues and duologues.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue