One Small Step

One Small Step

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Hey Diddle Diddle
24
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running
25
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
26
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Plus1 more...
27
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & The Three Idle Women
28
Two Trains Running
29
30
Hey Diddle Diddle
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

Following five-star rave reviews across UK and international tours where it was seen by more than 19,000 people, One Small Step returns to the BT for a fast, furious and full throttled trip to space! Recounting history’s greatest adventure, the race between the United States and the Soviet Union to send the first man to the moon, One Small Step is an inventive, funny and surprisingly moving actionpacked show that crams 50 years of history into 60 minutes!

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

An Oxford Playhouse Production

Written by David Hastings
Directed by Toby Hulse

Age guideline 7+

  • One of the best things I've ever seen.
       
    The Daily Telegraph (reviewer's son)
  • A life-affirming brilliant piece of theatre.
       
    Time Out

People Who Booked One Small Step Also Booked For...

  • Beauty and the Beast

    Fri 29 Nov 2019 - Sun 12 Jan 2020

    Beautiful beasts and where to find them… Meet Beauty– smart as a whip, bold as brass, with a heart of pure gold. She’s the opposite of the Beast – gruff, rough and in need of a shave. But when Beauty finds herself trapped in a magical castle with the Beast, the two of them have to learn to get along. Will they meet a beastly end? Or have a beautiful ‘happily ever after’? One thing’s fo...

  • The Jolly Christmas Postman

    Thu 12 Dec - Sun 15 Dec, Wed 18 - Tue 24 Dec, Fri 27 - Tue 31 Dec, Fri 3 - Sun 5 Jan 2020

    Join the Jolly Christmas Postman on his final delivery of the year as hevisits well-loved characters such as Miss Riding Hood and Humpty Dumpty and many others, with a gift for all this Christmas time. Story Pocket Theatre brings this timeless Christmas tale and colourful characters to life in a brand new show full of music, puppetry and magical storytelling, adapted from the best-selli...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue