On The March

On The March

November 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Hey Diddle Diddle
20
Little Eyolf
21
Little Eyolf
22
Little Eyolf
23
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
24
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
25
26
Dick Whittington & His Cat
27
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
28
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
29
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
30
The Admirable Crichton
1
2
Become a Member

At the forefront of Oxford Playhouse’s year-long celebration marking 100 years since women won the vote comes On the March: a powerful new drama created by our 17|25 Young Company. A moving and insightful look at the battles for women’s rights that have punctuated the last century, On the March is written by award-winning playwright Clare Bayley, a 2015 writer-on-attachment with Playhouse Playmaker. Deftly weaving together women’s stories from throughout the last century, it invites you to explore our collective political history. Prepare to meet some inspiring and diverse characters, tied together through the experience of protest and progress. Directed by Jo Noble, On the March will be performed in promenade style in the Oxford Town Hall. As historic surroundings meet a vibrant young company of actors, we cast one eye back on the past and keep another fixed firmly on the march to the future. Running time: approx 70mins.

Duration: 1 hour 10mins with no interval

Book Tickets

People Who Booked On The March Also Booked For...

  • The Curious Parcel

    Sat 1 Dec, Fri 1 Feb , Mon 1 Apr , Sat 1 Jun , Thu 1 Aug & Tue 1 Oct 2019

    The Curious Parcel is a new subscription box that brings a little bit of theatre magic to your living room. Each box contains a surprise, mini-DIY experience; created by one of the UK’s best theatre makers and designed to be enjoyed at home. A new experience is released every two months and only 100 boxes are available to buy each time. Once they’ve sold out that’s it! So go on, kick b...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 19 Nov, Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

  • Little Eyolf

    Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov

    mealspiel are proud to present a radical reimagining of Little Eyolf by Henrik Ibsen.  A boy has gone missing and we have ninety minutes to find him. The Allmer family have moved to the present day. Their son has disappeared. They are working out how to tell their story. Part stand-up comedy, part drama, Little Eyolf asks questions about facts, feelings, and where they intertwine.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue