Offbeat Outside of OP

Offbeat Outside of OP

July 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Become a Member

Welcome to Offbeat 2018!

We are back for our third exciting year! 

Offbeat is designed to bring you some the best up-and-coming performances in theatre, comedy, dance, spoken word and family entertainment. 

This year we are bringing theatre into five spaces at the Old Fire StationOxford Playhouse, Burton Taylor Studio, Gloucester Green and Oxpens Meadow.

See what's happening at Old Fire Station & Gloucester Green:

Comedy: There's plenty to choose from and with something for all types of humour, you're guaranteed to find something you like! With comedians such as Helen Duff (As seen on BBC Three and alongside Will Ferrell in Holmes & Watson), Lost Voice Guy (Winner of the BBC New Comedy Award and star of Ability - BBC Radio 4) as well Offbeat favourite Eleanor Colville and local talent, Alexander FarrowOffbeat is full of unmissable comedy! 

Theatre: Everyone loves a bit of theatre, and we know just how much you enjoy it! Therefore Offbeat is delighted to be bringing you a wide range of some of the best up-and-coming performers around! From drag; like you've never seen it before to comedy and puppetry, as well new writing. There is lots of theatre to choose from, so make sure to plan your schedule.    

Family: We want everyone to be able to enjoy Offbeat so we are bringing you something that all the family can enjoy. There will be The Actual Reality Arcade with an interactive life-sized game zone situated on Gloucester Green as well as politics for kids and a mischievous owl with a talon to amuse, at OFS Theatre.

Dance & Physical Theatre: Explore the evolving facets of classical Indian dance as well as some powerful and playful contemporary performances. Offbeat are bringing some mesmerising performers to the OFS Theatre as part of this year’s festival.

Music: Offbeat is delighted to have music as a part of its festival. This year's line-up includes an astonishing collaboration between two major talents in poetry and music - The Glass Aisle as well as musicals about Donald Trump and Thor, God of Thunder.  

With a jam-packed programme, there really is something for everyone to enjoy! So take a look at this year's line-up and get planning your trip to see some of best theatre in town!  

 

See here for what's happening at OP during Offbeat

Book Tickets

Offbeat is a collaboration between Oxford Playhouse and Arts at the Old Fire Station

undefined

People Who Booked Offbeat Outside of OP Also Booked For...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 19 Nov, Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

  • Little Eyolf

    Tue 20 - Sat 24 Nov

    mealspiel are proud to present a radical reimagining of Little Eyolf by Henrik Ibsen.  A boy has gone missing and we have ninety minutes to find him. The Allmer family have moved to the present day. Their son has disappeared. They are working out how to tell their story. Part stand-up comedy, part drama, Little Eyolf asks questions about facts, feelings, and where they intertwine.

  • Dick Whittington & His Cat

    Fri 23 Nov 2018 to Sun 6 Jan 2019

    Following the huge success of Jack and the Beanstalk, join us for a pirate, pussycat and rat-packed panto party! Dick Whittington’s heading to town to seek his fortune – he’s heard the streets are paved with gold. But when he gets there, it’s hard to see the gold beneath the grime and King Rat is out to get him! And that’s just the start of his adventures. With his trusty cat in tow an...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue