Mary Prince  - Her Story, Her Words and Me

Mary Prince - Her Story, Her Words and Me

December 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Become a Member

Mary Prince was born into enslavement in the British Caribbean during 1790's and toiled most of her years. Hers was the first narrative of an enslaved female published by the abolition movement in England. 

Using movement, song, storytelling and drama. We see realities and horrors of this recent past; implications and resonances the transatlantic slave trade still has for us all today. Followed by Q&A.

Duration: 1 hour

Book Tickets

Kummba Nia Arts

11+

People Who Booked Mary Prince - Her Story, Her Words and Me Also Booked For...

  • Super Duper Close Up

    Tue 17 - Wed 18 Mar 2020

    Get set for a looping, live-filmed ride, through the anxieties of an unsettlingly ordinary woman’s existence. A tragicomic and hypnotic explosion of film, movement and words, Super Duper Close Up asks what a girl is to do when everything is virtual, and virtually everything is for sale.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

  • One-night stands are awkward. One-night stands with animals are even more awkward. Rob Hayes’ critically acclaimed one-man tragi-comedy is a hilarious and disturbing examination of loneliness. Tackling mental health and toxic masculinity, this production highlights how both can work to undermine loving and healthy social connections, while questioning how we...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue