Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk

June 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
Collector of Tears Collector of Tears & The Class Project Collector of Tears & The Class Project & Plus1 more... Collector of Tears & The Class Project & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... Collector of Tears & The Class Project & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more...
27
A Hundred Different Words for Love A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour & Plus1 more... A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more... A Hundred Different Words for Love & Finding Mr Paramour & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more... & Plus5 more...
28
Waiting for God Waiting for God & Signs Waiting for God & Signs & Plus1 more... Waiting for God & Signs & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... Waiting for God & Signs & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... Waiting for God & Signs & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more... Waiting for God & Signs & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more... & Plus5 more...
29
Waiting for God Waiting for God & The Deep Waiting for God & The Deep & Plus1 more... Waiting for God & The Deep & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... Waiting for God & The Deep & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... Waiting for God & The Deep & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more...
30
Waiting for God Waiting for God & Comedy Workshop - Let Your Idiot... Waiting for God & Comedy Workshop - Let Your Idiot... & Plus1 more... Waiting for God & Comedy Workshop - Let Your Idiot... & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... Waiting for God & Comedy Workshop - Let Your Idiot... & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... Waiting for God & Comedy Workshop - Let Your Idiot... & Plus1 more... & Plus2 more... & Plus3 more... & Plus4 more...
1
2
Become a Member

FE-FI-FO-FUM, I smell lots of panto fun! Book now for Oxford's most GIGANTIC panto yet!

Scale new heights with Jack and the Beanstalk, Oxford Playhouse's spectacular family pantomime for 2017.  After getting into humungous trouble with his mother for selling their hapless cow for a handful of beans, Jack's dreams come true when they start to grow… and grow… and GROW.

Join him on the adventure of a lifetime as he outwits the giant and is reunited with his childhood sweetheart Jill...all with a little help from his friends…and you, of course!  

Add into the mix hilarious jokes, lots of sparkle and bucket loads of music and dancing - fabulous festive fun is to be had by all. So go on, get practising your boos and hisses and cheer for our Jack as he climbs to the top of the beanstalk. Who knows what surprises he will face but there is only one thing that’s for sure – it'll be the best panto in the land.

  • Fri 24 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 25 Nov 2:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 25 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Mon 27 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 28 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 29 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 30 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 2 Dec 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sat 2 Dec 4:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 4:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 4 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Mon 4 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 5 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 5 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 6 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 6 Dec 6:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 7 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 7 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 9 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 9 Dec 7:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 11:00 AM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 4:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 11 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Mon 11 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 12 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 12 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 13 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 13 Dec 6:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Thu 14 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 14 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 16 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 16 Dec 7:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 2:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 6:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 3:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 7:00 PM Captioned

    Captioned performances are excellent for people who are deaf, deafened and hard of hearing. In these performances, the text of the performance is displayed above and to the side of the stage. They may also be of interest for those whose first language isn’t English and for anyone who finds it helpful to follow the text during a show.

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 6:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 3:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 4:00 PM Relaxed
    £15.00 - £20.50
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 6:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 7:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 11:00 AM BSL
    £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00

Book Tickets

  • Fri 24 November 7:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 2:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 7:00 PM
  • Mon 27 November 10:00 AM
  • Tue 28 November 10:00 AM
  • Wed 29 November 10:00 AM
  • Thu 30 November 10:00 AM

Illustration © Korky Paul

www.korkypaul.com?

Age guideline: 5 to 105!

Baby Lap Tickets:

Babies under 18 months old are welcome but will require a free lap ticket which can be booked via the ticket office on 01865 305 305 or by emailing boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com.

Over 18 months must have a paid ticket.

Captioned Performance

Thursday 28th December 7pm

Audio Described Performances

Sunday 10th December 4pm

Saturday 30th December 6pm

Relaxed Performance

Wednesday 3rd January 4pm

BSL Interpreted Performance

Sunday 7th January 11am

 

People Who Booked Jack and the Beanstalk Also Booked For...

  • The Ocean Queen

    Sat 1 Jul

    To preserve their inheritance, three estranged daughters transform their demented mother’s house into an ocean liner to convince the tyrannical actress and national treasure that she is sailing to Madeira. A new play by Mandy Constance.

  • Aleena's Garden

    Sun 2 Jul

    An interactive adventure through the seasons, with lights, colour, touch, original music and simple signing.

  • MUSIC…MAYHEM…MUSTARD! Packed with live music, audience participation, and all the sights and sounds of the sea, Ronda Armitage's much loved story will be brought to life for children aged 3+, their friends and families.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue