Humans

Humans

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
One Small Step
16
Hey Diddle Diddle Hey Diddle Diddle & Build a Rocket
17
Build a Rocket Build a Rocket & Macbeth
18
Macbeth Macbeth & Playbites for Lunch
19
Macbeth Macbeth & Spotlight: September to November Macbeth & Spotlight: September to November & Plus1 more...
20
Macbeth Macbeth & The Balmyard
21
Macbeth Macbeth & The Balmyard
22
23
Hey Diddle Diddle
24
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running
25
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
26
40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Two Trains Running 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
27
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & The Three Idle Women
28
Two Trains Running
29
30
Hey Diddle Diddle
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

Ten acrobats take us on a stirring journey of what it means to be human, and of how our bodies, our connections, and our aspirations all form part of who we are.

Exploring the physical limits of their bodies as they are pushed to the extreme they question how much we can take as humans. How much weight can we carry? Who can we trust to support our load? They lead us to reflect on our lives, our loved ones, the burdens we carry and the physical and emotional strength it takes to overcome them.

With incredible strength and integrity they connect each moment seamlessly with the next in a thrilling and heartstopping performance. Glimpse their humanity as they find redemptive power in strength and celebrate what it means to be fiercely human. Not to be missed!

Duration: 1 hour 10mins

“Brilliant, beguiling and so cool.”

Louise Chantal
Director/CEO

Book Tickets

Created by Yaron Lifschitz and the Circa Ensemble. 

Age guideline 8+

Production images by The Other Richard

undefined

undefined tickets available for Fri 13 Sep.

  • ...poetry in motion
       
    The Times
  • This might well be the company’s best work yet.
       
    The Stage
  • Stunning athleticism and heart-stopping acrobatics in this innovative circus work of the highest calibre.
       
    ArtsHub
  • This beautiful, fearlessly honest celebration of flesh and blood strengths does just that, and with humour too
       
    The Herald Scotland

People Who Booked Humans Also Booked For...

  • One Small Step

    Sun 15 Sep

    Following five-star rave reviews across UK and international tours where it was seen by more than 19,000 people, One Small Step returns to the BT for a fast, furious and full throttled trip to space! Recounting history’s greatest adventure, the race between the United States and the Soviet Union to send the first man to the moon, One Small Step is an inventive, funny and surprisingly mov...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 16 Sep, Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

  • Build a Rocket

    Mon 16 - Tue 17 Sep

    Edinburgh and Adelaide Fringe Award-winning Build a Rocket is a powerful and uplifting play about triumph over adversity. Yasmin is a bright 16-year-old from a small seaside town. In an instant, her life is turned upside down when she becomes pregnant. But can the thing which threatens to ruin her life actually be the thing which saves her?

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue