• Whats-On
  • Georges-Marvellous-Medicine-Workshop
George's Marvellous Medicine Workshop

George's Marvellous Medicine Workshop

November 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
Become a Member

For a few brief moments he had touched with the very tips of his fingers the edge of a magical world.

Join us for two marvellous days of fun and folly, as you explore the wondrous world of storyteller Roald Dahl.

From his exciting characters to his playful language, you’ll delve into the world of George’s Marvellous Medicine to create your own short performance for family and friends inspired by Dahl’s work

Duration: 6 hours

Book Tickets

Age guideline: 8 to 11

Workshop runs from 10am to 4pm on each day (drop off from 9am)

People Who Booked George's Marvellous Medicine Workshop Also Booked For...

  • Spotlight: November to April

    Thu 15 Nov, Thu 7 Feb , Thu 28 Feb , Thu 28 Mar & Thu 18 Apr 2019 , 12.30pm to 2.30pm

    Spotlight is for anyone aged 50 or over with an interest in theatre. Each session is a friendly and relaxed lunchtime meet-up to socialise and talk all things theatre. Spotlight is led by a member of OP staff, joined by a guest to talk more about their role in the current show, or themes and issues explored in this season’s productions. Enjoy interesting c...

  • Its nearly Christmas but no-one is ready, there are still gifts to wrap and decorations to hang. There’s only one thing that can help now… magic! Watch as the joy of Christmas spills out into the street through a vibrant mix of dance and colourful characters. But has everyone been invited to the party? There’s sure to be trouble if not, with Jack Frost and...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 19 Nov, Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue