Emma Rice

Emma Rice

September 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
Hey Diddle Diddle
24
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running
25
Awkward Conversations with Animals... Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running Awkward Conversations with Animals... & Two Trains Running & Plus1 more...
26
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov Two Trains Running & 40+ Acting Company Sept-Nov & Plus1 more...
27
Two Trains Running Two Trains Running & The Three Idle Women
28
Two Trains Running
29
30
Hey Diddle Diddle
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

Emma Rice is one the UK’s most well-loved and distinctive theatre directors.

As the former Artistic Director of Kneehigh and then Shakespeare’s Globe, she has spent decades creating shows which are filled with her trademark mix of joy, wonder and magic. And we’ve been lucky enough to have many of them visit our stage: from the melancholy beauty of The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk to the fire-side storytelling of The Little Matchgirl (and other happier tales) and her bold adaptation of Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca.

Come and join us, as Emma chats about her career to date, as well as discussing her new company, Wise Children, and their first show, very proudly co-produced by OP.

Age guideline 12+

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

 

Tickets are free but must be booked in advance.

Any uncollected tickets will be released if they are not picked up 10 minutes before the talk. 

undefined

People Who Booked Emma Rice Also Booked For...

  • Join Marcus du Sautoy and a specially invited guest lecturer for this year's Simonyi lecture. Aimed at the general public, the lecture is the highlight of the University of Oxford's programme to engage the public in the excitement and wonder of science. On the 20th July this year we celebrated the 50th anniversary of the first Moon landing. Since the excite...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

  • One-night stands are awkward. One-night stands with animals are even more awkward. Rob Hayes’ critically acclaimed one-man tragi-comedy is a hilarious and disturbing examination of loneliness. Tackling mental health and toxic masculinity, this production highlights how both can work to undermine loving and healthy social connections, while questioning how we...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue