Emma Rice

Emma Rice

November 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Hey Diddle Diddle
20
Little Eyolf
21
Little Eyolf
22
Little Eyolf
23
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
24
Little Eyolf Little Eyolf & Dick Whittington & His Cat
25
26
Dick Whittington & His Cat
27
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
28
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
29
Dick Whittington & His Cat Dick Whittington & His Cat & The Admirable Crichton
30
The Admirable Crichton
1
2
Become a Member

Emma Rice is one the UK’s most well-loved and distinctive theatre directors.

As the former Artistic Director of Kneehigh and then Shakespeare’s Globe, she has spent decades creating shows which are filled with her trademark mix of joy, wonder and magic. And we’ve been lucky enough to have many of them visit our stage: from the melancholy beauty of The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk to the fire-side storytelling of The Little Matchgirl (and other happier tales) and her bold adaptation of Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca.

Come and join us, as Emma chats about her career to date, as well as discussing her new company, Wise Children, and their first show, very proudly co-produced by OP.

Age guideline 12+

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

 

Tickets are free but must be booked in advance.

Any uncollected tickets will be released if they are not picked up 10 minutes before the talk. 

undefined

People Who Booked Emma Rice Also Booked For...

  • Penguin Watch

    Tue 18 Dec

    Join Fiona Jones as she talks about her recent expedition to Antarctica to research penguins. Listen to her describe her work with Penguin Watch, Zooniverse and how you can help the penguins from your own home. The perfect time to learn more about penguinology for all of the family. ‘This talk is in collaboration with Penguin Watch and Zooniverse. Check out their websites to learn more....

  • Ian McKellen On Stage

    Tue 30 Apr - Wed 1 May 2019

    A message from Ian McKellen: I’m celebrating my 80th birthday by touring a new solo show to theatres I know well and a few that I don’t. The show starts with Gandalf and will probably end with an invitation to act with me on stage. In-between there will be anecdotes and acting. I open at my local arts centre in January and end up by August in Orkney. Live theatre has always been thrill...

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 19 Nov, Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue