Comedy and Clowning

Comedy and Clowning

August 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
Become a Member

This workshop is packed full of improvisation games and techniques, basic clown and physical comedy alongside devising and storytelling.

During this fun-filled week, where mistakes are an absolute must, Mark Curtis will guide you through a series of games and exercises; exploring improvisation, game play and slapstick skills, to discover your silly self. Be prepared to work hard, play hard and laugh hard whilst making new friends.

There will be an informal sharing at the end of the week, for family and friends.

Book Tickets

Age guideline: 11 to 16

People Who Booked Comedy and Clowning Also Booked For...

  • 17|25 Young Company - January to Ap...

    Wed 9 Jan - Sat 6 Apr 2019 , 5pm to 7.30pm

    The 17|25 Young Company perform their flagship annual show on the main stage in April. Find out more and book your tickets to this year’s show, Nell Gwynn. To find out more information about the 17|25 Young Company or to join the company from April 2019 contact: Jo.Noble@oxfordplayhouse.com

  • Young Playmaker

    Thu 10 Jan 2019

    These workshops are for young writers keen to write a short play, led by professional playwright Renata Allen. Writers will acquire the skills needed to develop their ideas and write a play. Completed plays will be staged in the Burton Taylor Studio in July 2019. Please note there will not be a session on Thu 21 Feb.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 14 Jan , Mon 21 Jan , Mon 28 Jan , Mon 4 Feb , Mon 11 Feb , Mon 18 Feb , Mon 25 Feb , Mon 4 Mar , Mon 11 Mar , Mon 18 Mar , Mon 25 Mar , Mon 1 Apr , Mon 8 Apr , Mon 15 Apr , Mon 22 Apr , Mon 29 Apr , Mon 13 May , Mon 20 May , Mon 3 , Mon 10 , Mon 17 & Mon 24 Jun 2019

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning.

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue