Clowning Workshop

Clowning Workshop

August 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
The Curious Parcel The Curious Parcel & Little Miss Sunshine
21
Little Miss Sunshine
22
Little Miss Sunshine
23
Little Miss Sunshine Little Miss Sunshine & Here We Go
24
Little Miss Sunshine Little Miss Sunshine & Here We Go
25
26
Nigel Slater's Toast
27
Nigel Slater's Toast
28
Nigel Slater's Toast
29
Nigel Slater's Toast
30
Nigel Slater's Toast
31
Nigel Slater's Toast
1
Become a Member

During this fun-filled week, where mistakes are an absolute must, Mark Curtis will guide you through exploring improvisation, game play and slap-stick skills, to discover your silly self. Be prepared to work hard, play hard and laugh hard, discover new things about yourself and make new friends. There will be an informal sharing at the end of the week, for family and friends.

Please note this is a week-long workshop and will run from 12 to 16 August. 

Duration: 6 hours

Book Tickets

Time: 10am to 4pm

Location: Burton Taylor Studio

Age 12 to 16

 

Please note, the Burton Taylor Studio is not accesible by wheelchair. 

People Who Booked Clowning Workshop Also Booked For...

  • Here We Go

    Fri 23 - Sat 24 Aug

    This is a play about death. About aging and being cared for; about grief; about living our days to the full. Caryl Churchill’s short play is a powerful homage to life and its many endings.

  • Hey Diddle Diddle

    Mon 9 Sep, Mon 16 Sep, Mon 23 Sep, Mon 30 Sep, Mon 7 Oct, Mon 14 Oct, Mon 21 Oct, Mon 28 Oct, Mon 4 Nov, Mon 11 Nov, Mon 18 Nov, Mon 13 Jan , Mon 20 Jan , Mon 27 Jan , Mon 3 Feb , Mon 10 Feb , Mon 17 Feb , Mon 24 Feb , Mon 2 , Mon 9 , Mon 16 , Mon 23 & Mon 30 Mar 2020

    Have you discovered the perfect fun, friendly and musical way to start the week for you and your child? Hey Diddle Diddle is a sing-a-long and play sessions held every Monday for pre-school children and their grown-ups. With free tea and coffee plus a chance to stay and play and meet other parents and grandparents too, Hey Diddle Diddle makes for a greatly enjoyable Monday morning....

  • For anyone aged 12 to 16 years with a passion for theatre. These sessions offer you the opportunity to improve your devising skills, develop your voice and movement vocabulary, explore text and create a character. Please note that extra rehearsals may be required on another evening or at the weekend. No session on Tuesday 29 October  To find out more inf...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue