An Indian Abroad

An Indian Abroad

April 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
Become a Member

Stifled by life in middle-class India, Krishnan is desperate to see more of the world. So he takes a year out from his studies to visit the exotic island of Great Britain to find himself.

Spinning the concept of white adventurers exploring ‘foreign’ lands on its head, this debut show from influential writer and performer Pariah Khan is witty, clever and refreshing.

Duration: 1 hour with no interval

Book Tickets

Directed by Eduardo Gama

Age guideline 12+

 

People Who Booked An Indian Abroad Also Booked For...

  • Napoli, Brooklyn

    Tue 4 - Sat 8 Jun

    Direct from Broadway don’t miss this exceptional true story in the tradition of Arthur Miller. 1960, Brooklyn, New York. The Muscolinos have raised three proud and passionate daughters, each of them bonded by a fierce love for one another and harbouring a secret longing that could tear the family apart. When an earth-shattering event rocks their neighbourhood, life comes to a screechin...

  • Turn of the Screw

    Tue 11 - Sat 15 Jun

    “I don’t save or shield them. It’s as bad as I feared – they’re lost.” 1840. A young governess agrees to look after two orphaned children in Bly, a seemingly idyllic country house. But shortly after her arrival, she realises that they are not alone. There are others – the ghosts of Bly’s troubled past. The Governess will risk everything to keep the children safe, even if it means giving...

  • Runway

    Mon 17 Jun

    Skid and Bean sit in the park, smoking fags and playing Buzzfeed quizzes. Nyla, a Muslim and Mancunian, is moving in, and she couldn’t feel more out of place. Set in an Oxfordshire village, Runway explores the space between teenager and adult as they wrestle with friendship, loyalty and growing up. Runway is a bittersweet look into our need to move on and out of where we call home. Long...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue