40+ Acting Company - Spring

40+ Acting Company - Spring

October 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Become a Member

This is a new company for anyone aged 40+ with an enthusiasm to explore classic and contemporary plays on their feet.

You will explore different genres of theatre, looking at play extracts, discussing themes and characters and working through monologues and duologues. The company will rehearse and have the opportunity to perform rehearsed readings and staged extracts of a selection of plays

Duration: 2 hours

  • Thu 22 Feb 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 1 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 8 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 15 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 22 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 29 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00

Book Tickets

  • Thu 22 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 1 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 8 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 15 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 22 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 29 March 5:30 PM

For ages 40+

  • You aren’t required to attend every session, but do book in advance to guarantee your place. I love it. I just want more. We all got so much from it.
       
    Company member

People Who Booked 40+ Acting Company - Spring Also Booked For...

  • For a few brief moments he had touched with the very tips of his fingers the edge of a magical world. Join us for two marvellous days of fun and folly, as you explore the wondrous world of storyteller Roald Dahl. From his exciting characters to his playful language, you’ll delve into the world of George’s Marvellous Medicine to create your own short perfor...

  • The Oxford Revue returns to the BT with an hour of original sketch comedy. After a ‘wonderful and hilarious’ (Ed Fringe Review) run at the Fringe and Oxford performances that left the audience ‘in stiches’ (Cherwell), the Revue is back – showcasing the very best of its new creative talent. A handpicked selection of Oxford’s finest comics has collaborated ove...

  • Blood Wedding

    Tue 20 - Sat 24 Feb

    Blood Wedding is Federico García Lorca’s dramatic exploration of the passions that turn rational creatures into irrational ones – humans into animals.  In arid, rural isolation, the fate of two families is ravaged by murder and marriage. Written in the political turmoil of the build up to the Spanish Civil War, Blood Wedding portrays characters driven solely by blood, lust and a thirst...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue