40+ Acting Company - spring

40+ Acting Company - spring

January 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1
2
Jack and the Beanstalk Jack and the Beanstalk & A New Coat for Christmas
3
Jack and the Beanstalk Jack and the Beanstalk & A New Coat for Christmas
4
5
Jack and the Beanstalk Jack and the Beanstalk & A New Coat for Christmas
6
Jack and the Beanstalk Jack and the Beanstalk & A New Coat for Christmas
7
Jack and the Beanstalk Jack and the Beanstalk & A New Coat for Christmas
8
9
12/16 Young Company Jan - March
10
Showstopper! The Improvised...
11
Young Playmaker - spring Young Playmaker - spring & 40+ Acting Company - spring Young Playmaker - spring & 40+ Acting Company - spring & Plus1 more...
12
Air Play
13
Air Play Air Play & Hush-A-Bye
14
Hush-A-Bye
15
Fiddler on the Roof
16
Fiddler on the Roof
17
Fiddler on the Roof
18
40+ Acting Company - spring 40+ Acting Company - spring & Fiddler on the Roof
19
Fiddler on the Roof
20
Fiddler on the Roof
21
22
The Play That Goes Wrong
23
The Play That Goes Wrong
24
The Play That Goes Wrong
25
40+ Acting Company - spring 40+ Acting Company - spring & The Play That Goes Wrong
26
The Play That Goes Wrong
27
The Play That Goes Wrong
28
29
30
31
Sweet Charity
1
2
3
4
Become a Member

This is a new company for anyone aged 40+ with an enthusiasm to explore classic and contemporary plays on their feet.

You will explore different genres of theatre, looking at play extracts, discussing themes and characters and working through monologues and duologues. The company will rehearse and have the opportunity to perform rehearsed readings and staged extracts of a selection of plays

Duration: 2 hours

  • Thu 11 Jan 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 18 Jan 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 25 Jan 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 1 Feb 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 8 Feb 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 22 Feb 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 1 Mar 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 8 Mar 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 15 Mar 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 22 Mar 2018 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 29 Mar 2018 5:30 PM £10.00

Book Tickets

  • Thu 11 January 5:30 PM
  • Thu 18 January 5:30 PM
  • Thu 25 January 5:30 PM
  • Thu 1 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 8 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 22 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 1 March 5:30 PM

For ages 40+

  • You aren’t required to attend every session, but do book in advance to guarantee your place. I love it. I just want more. We all got so much from it.
       
    Company member

People Who Booked 40+ Acting Company - spring Also Booked For...

  • 12/16 Young Company Jan - March

    Tue 9 Jan to Tue 27 Mar - 5pm to 7pm (no session Tue 13 Feb)

    For anyone aged 12 to 16 years with a passion for theatre. These sessions offer you the opportunity to improve your devising skills, develop your voice and movement vocabulary, explore text and create a character. The 12|16 Young Company will devise their own theatre piece, performed in March as part of Young Players’ Festival. This piece will respond to r...

  • Young Playmaker - spring

    Thu 11 Jan 2018

    These weekly workshops are for young writers keen to write a short play, led by professional playwright Renata Allen. Writers will acquire the skills needed to develop their ideas and write a play. Completed plays will be staged in the Burton Taylor Studio in July 2018.

  • We all love a good story, and if your child enjoys creating and telling imaginative tales then they’ll love these two magical days. Your child will learn storytelling, physical theatre and puppetry techniques while exploring some of our best loved fairy tales, The Little Match Girl, Thumbelina and The Princess and the Pea. They will use their new skills to...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue